Johnson College Spring 2013 President’s List

Scranton, PA – May28, 2013 – Dr. Ann L. Pipinski, President & CEO of Johnson College, has announced the President’s List of students who have completed the Spring 2013 semester with a grade point average of 3.90 or higher.

All students are from Pennsylvania.

Class of 2013:
Kira Blevins, Tobyhanna, Architectural Drafting & Design Technology
Nicholas Schepis, Peckville, Computer Information Technology
Salvatore Zaydon, Dickson City, Computer Information Technology
Robert Evans, Scranton, Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning
Thomas Hudak, Olyphant, Precision Machining Technology
Janet Gething, Jessup, Radiologic Technology
Andrew Inman, Courtdale, Radiologic Technology

Class of 2014:

Lisa Toole, Scranton, Architectural Drafting & Design Technology
Tyler Viscomi, Tunkhannock, Computer Information Technology
Samantha Watkins, Factoryville, Computer Information Technology
Brian Viercinski, Lake Ariel, Diesel Truck Technology
Keith Eckstein, Scranton, Electronic Technology
Aderly Rodriguez, Scranton, Electronic Technology
Maryann Swingle, Moscow, Logistics and Supply Chain Management Technology
Edward Dobek, Tobyhanna, Radiologic Technology
Samantha Jordan, Scranton, Radiologic Technology

Johnson College Celebrates its 2013 Honor Students

Scranton, PA May 10, 2013 – Johnson College is once again celebrating its students for hitting high marks by celebrating their inclusion into two major national honor societies. 38 students were honored during a ceremony on Friday May 10th for both the Chi Alpha Epsilon National Honor Society and The Alpha Beta Kappa National Honor Society.

Alpha Beta Kappa (ABK) is the premier national collegiate honor society for trades and essential occupations. The society honors excellence not only in classroom, but shop, studio, and laboratory study. Students must also rank in the upper ten percent of their graduating class.

Chi Alpha Epsilon (XAE) recognizes the academic achievements of college students that focus on hands on learning. Students have to maintain a 3.0 GPA, demonstrate how they give back to their community and help develop their campus community through social events.

2013 Johnson College Alpha Beta Kappa (ABK) Honor Students

(PHOTO ABOVE)  FROM LEFT TO RIGHT, 1st ROW: Janut Gathing, Kari Shepherd of Dupont, Jordyn Wilk of Clarks Summit, Rachel Gittens of Duryea, Olivia Keating of Jefferson Township, Ali Frankenfield of Phillipsburg, NJ, Megan Harvey of Mayfield, Emily Synnott of Schuylkill Haven

2nd ROW: Kira Blevins of Tobyhanna, David Hopkins of Factoryville, Michael Stiltenpole of Dunmore, Salvatone Zayden, Andrew Zwanch, Stephen Terry of Pleasant Mount

3rd ROW: Andrew Inman of Courtdale, James Chlittler of Moscow, Michael Dougherty of Scranton, Mark Bronning of Scranton, John Eggleston of Clarks Summit, Carlton R. Williams Jr.

2013 Johnson College Chi Alpha Epsilon (XAE) Honor Students

(PHOTO ABOVE) FROM LEFT TO RIGHT, 1st ROW: Karah Frantz of South Gibson, Daniel E. Jennins, Harold M. Saydah IV of Shohola, Terry Tate of Old Fordge, Nicole Burmeister of Ashland, Kayla McGrowan

2nd ROW: Fred Parry of Spring Brook Township, A.J. Pevec of Jermyn, Robert Vogtran, Andrew Zwanch, Ryan Perles of Scranton, Dustin Frey of Jermyn

3rd ROW:  Tom Richmond of Clarks Summit, Devin Hollenbeck of Kingsley, Chris Nanfeldt of Jessup, John Eggleston of Clarks Summit, Carlton R. Williams Jr. of Tunkhannock, Anthony Catalono