Automotive Technology Instructor Exceeds 25 Years of Master Certification

Mark Kozemko, ’79, Johnson College’s Automotive Technology Instructor, recently reached a milestone in the industry by being recognized as a Master Technician of the National Institute of Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) for over 25 years. ASE is a professional certification group that certifies professionals in the automotive repair and service industry in the United States and parts of Canada. The certification ensures the consumer that the technician has the highest quality of technical knowledge. In order to retain the ASE Master Technician status, a technician must recertify every five years to keep up with ever-advancing automotive technology. This designation is also necessary for the accreditation of the Johnson College Automotive Technology Program, National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF). Learn more about Johnson College’s Automotive Technology program.

College Employees Recognized for Years of Service

On January 6th, Johnson College recognized employees for milestone years of service.  This year the College presented awards for 5, 10, and 20 years of service. Awards were presented by Dr. Ann L. Pipinski, President & CEO.

Honorees Include:

Five Years of Service

  • Connie Beck – Maintenance Department
  • Barbara Byrne – Program Director, Radiologic Technology
  • Kim Konopka, ‘07 – Program Director, Veterinary Technology
  • Liz Renda – Director of Finance
  • Janine Tomaszewski – Sr. Director of College Relations
  • Sarah Williams – Director of Student Engagement

Ten Years of Service

  • Donna Berkey – Accounts Payable Clerk
  • Roxanne Caswell – Clinical Coordinator for Radiologic Technology

Twenty Years of Service

  • John DeAngelis – Department Chair of Architectural Drafting & Design Technology
  • Richard Fornes, ‘94 – Director of Innovation
  • Lynn Krushinski – Registrar Office Coordinator

Fall President’s List Announced

Dr. Ann L. Pipinski, President & CEO of Johnson College, has announced the President’s List of students who have completed the Fall 2016 semester with a grade point average of 3.90 or higher.

Jeffrey Arnold, Waymart, Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning
Christina Belko, Old Forge, Physical Therapist Assistant
Ashley Custard-Allen, Lake Ariel, Computer Information Technology
James Davis, Scranton, Computer Information Technology
Ashley Ditchey, Nicholson, Physical Therapist Assistant
Bettina Dorow, Dunmore, Architectural Drafting & Design Technology
Alexander Henry, Montrose, Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning
Robert Kulick, Springbrook Twp., Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning
Stephen Lisi, Blakely, Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning
Robert Mancini, Dunmore, Biomedical Equipment Technology
Christine Mariani, Scranton, Architectural Drafting & Design Technology
Vince Matta, Susquehanna, Architectural Drafting & Design Technology
Mitesh Patel, Scranton, Computer Information Technology
Ryan Strong, Hawley, Heating Ventilation & Air Conditioning
Jonathan Terry, Richmondale, Computer Information Technology
Aryana Thompson, Pittston, Veterinary Technology
Bryan Whais, Jefferson Twp., Welding Technology
Shelby Willmot, Old Forge, Architectural Drafting & Design Technology
Luke Zalewski, Waymart, Electronic Engineering Technology
Jaroslaw Zdrok, Scranton, Electrical Construction & Maintenance Technology